Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Symphony Orchestra of India: Paganini and Brahms

September 12, 2016 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

₹400 – ₹2240

Kristóf Baráti plays Paganini / Brahms Symphony No. 1 / Martyn Brabbins, conductor

Rossini: Overture to La gazza ladra
Paganini: Violin Concerto No. 1, Op. 6
Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68

“Baráti’s performance was, in a word, masterful.” (Washington Post)

“…astonishing clarity and unerring sense of dramatic shape… the performance under Brabbins was in many respects exceptional.” (Guardian)

British conductor Martyn Brabbins makes his debut with the SOI in a programme featuring Brahms Symphony No. 1 and the Paganini Violin Concerto No. 1. Hungarian violinist Kristóf Baráti performs regularly with all the major Hungarian orchestras and in recital and chamber music across the country, and is becoming recognised increasingly across the globe for the extraordinary quality of his musicianship.

This programme runs approximately 115 minutes, including one intermission.

Box Office Now Open!
Season Discount: Avail of a 10% discount when you purchase tickets for each of the four concerts on September 12, 17, 22, and 27. For additional details and terms & conditions, please visit www.soimumbai.com/seasondiscount



September 12, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
₹400 – ₹2240
Event Category: